2012 PM’s Literary Awards winners announced

2012 PM’s Literary Awards winners announced.

The winning titles are:


  • Foal’s Bread (Gillian Mears, A&U)


  • Interferon Psalms (Luke Davies, A&U)


  • An Eye for Eternity: The Life of Manning Clark (Mark McKenna, MUP)

Prize for Australian History

  • The Biggest Estate on Earth: How Aborigines Made Australia (Bill Gammage, A&U)

Young adult fiction

  • When We Were Two (Robert Newton, Penguin)

Children’s fiction

  • Goodnight, Mice! (Frances Watts, illus by Judy Watson, ABC Books).

The winners of each of the categories will receive a tax-free cash prize $80,000, with each shortlistee receiving $5000 tax-free.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s